How do companies succeed, systematically preparing themselves for a digital future? How can existing business models be transformed into platform-compatible, data-based business opportunities? What do organizations need to strengthen to make themselves fit for the future?

Together with the European Big Data Value Association, the Technical University of Munich and Siemens AG, we have developed a procedure that answers these questions. The Data Business Innovation Board is a toolset that enables companies to prepare for their digital future in a sustainable and well-founded way. This theory-based innovation engine provides the necessary orientation knowledge and offers a tried-and-tested approach that enables companies to systematically prepare for the challenges of digital platform economics.

We would like to share this knowledge. We are moved by the question of how such an innovation engine can succeed in conveying the necessary know-how to as many people as possible in order to move in an increasingly polarized society "above the algorithm" - that is, to shape this society instead of, with the game console in hand, to be rationalized by smart machines.

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Wie gelingt es Unternehmen, sich erfolgreich und systematisch auf eine digitale Zukunft vorzubereiten? Wie können bestehende Geschäftsmodelle in plattform-taugliche, datenbasierte Business Opportunities transformiert werden? Was brauchen Organisationen, um ihre Innovationskraft zu stärken und sich damit zukunftsfähig zu machen?

Zusammen mit der European Big Data Value Association, der Technischen Universität München und der Siemens AG haben wir eine Vorgehensweise entwickelt, die Antworten auf diese Fragen gibt. Das Data Business Innovation Board ist ein Toolset, mit dem sich Unternehmen nachhaltig und fundiert auf ihre digitale Zukunft vorbereiten können. Diese auch theoretisch fundierte Innovation Engine vermittelt das nötige Orientierungswissen und bietet eine praxiserprobte Vorgehensweise, mit der sich Unternehmen systematisch auf die Herausforderungen einer digitalen Plattformökonomie vorbereiten können.

Dieses Wissen würden wir gern teilen. Uns bewegt dabei die Frage, wie es mit Hilfe einer solchen Innovation Engine gelingen kann, möglichst vielen Menschen das nötige Knowhow zu vermitteln, um sich in einer zunehmen polarisierten Gesellschaft „above the algorithm“ zu bewegen – sprich: diese Gesellschaft mitzugestalten, statt, mit der Spielekonsole in der Hand, von klugen Maschinen wegrationalisiert zu werden.

de_DEGerman