The future has already started. Not everywhere yet.

Where are we standing? 

The The Next Society Foundation sees itself as a pioneer for the confrontation with our own future. Wherever possible, it initiates appropriate initiatives or intensifies existing activities.

It brings together entrepreneurs, artists, scientists and executives who see themselves as socio-political activists: people whose interests are the active ones Design and renewal of social connections is. For this target group, the foundation wants to be a source of inspiration and home port at the same time. It sees itself not only as a kind of "third place", where ideas are further developed beyond existing particular interests and central questions are deepened.

What moves us?

The question „above or below the algorithm“ is becoming more and more a decisive waymarking for our society. Who determines and shapes the rules of our future? And what is the impact of all the abstract algorithms that begin to dominate our lives and everyday lives without us noticing? 

The foundation has set itself the goal of making its own contribution to education here. And with the help of tools that allow people to actively shape the "Data-Driven Transformation" of our everyday lives. 

For this purpose, the foundation is networked with accomplices, who also work on effective strategies of change and also follow their words with deeds.

 

COMPLICITY

Ein Portraitbild von Bernhard Krusche in schwarz-weiß

Bernhard                    Krusche

Dr. Bernhard Krusche is managing director of the foundation. As an ethnologist, organizational consultant and author, he has been dealing with questions of the innovative capacity of organizations and their management in the context of digitization and value change for almost 20 years.

Photo Shape Editor: https://www.tuxpi.com/photo-effects/shape-tool

Sonja
Zillner

Prof. Dr. Sonja Zillner has been working for over 10 years at Siemens AG as an expert in global innovations and projects in the artificial intelligence sector. She holds 20 patents in data-analyzing technologies and is the author of more than 60 scientific publications.

Portraibild von Thomas Sattelberger in schwarz-weiß

Thomas         Sattelberger

Thomas Sattelberger was a manager in four Dax 30 companies, including nearly 15 years in board functions at Deutsche Telekom, Continental and Lufthansa. His urge to change for a more equitable next society continues unabated today.

Ein Portraibild von Jonathan Imme in schwarz-weiß

Jonathan
Imme

Jonathan Imme is a creative event architect with a penchant for exceptional formats. His passion lies in the development of tools for a digital workflow.

Ein Portraibild von Gesche Joost in schwarz-weiß

Gesche
Joost

Gesche Joost is Professor of Design Research at the Berlin University of the Arts and head of the Design Research Lab. From March 2014 to June 2018 she was nominated as "Digital Champion" in the European Parliament. Since 2015 she is a member of the supervisory board of SAP.

Ein Portraibild von Prof. Dr. Dirk Baecker in schwarz-weiß

Dirk
Baecker

Dirk Baecker is a sociologist and dean of the Faculty of Cultural Reflection at the University of Witten / Herdecke. His work on the Next Society forms the theoretical foundation for the foundation's work.

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Die Zukunft hat schon begonnen. Nur noch nicht überall.

Wo stehen wir? 

Die Stiftung Nächste Gesellschaft (SNG) versteht sich als Wegbereiter für die Auseinandersetzungen mit unserer eigenen Zukunft. Wo immer möglich, stößt sie dazu entsprechende Initiativen an oder verstärkt bereits bestehende Aktivitäten.

Sie versammelt dazu Entrepreneure, Künstler, Wissenschaftler und Führungskräfte, die sich als gesellschaftspolitische Aktivisten verstehen: Menschen also, deren Interesse die aktive Gestaltung und Erneuerung der gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhänge ist. Für diese Zielgruppe will die Stiftung Impulsgeberin und Heimathafen zugleich sein. Sie versteht sich nicht nur als eine Art „Dritter Ort“, an dem über bestehende Partikularinteressen hinweg Ideen weiterentwickelt und zentrale Fragestellungen vertieft werden.

Was bewegt uns?

Die Frage nach „above or below the algorithm“ entwickelt sich mehr und mehr zu einer entscheidenden Wegmarkierung für unsere Gesellschaft. Wer bestimmt und gestaltet die Spielregeln unserer Zukunft? Und welchen Einfluß haben dabei all die abstrakten Algorithmen, die unser Leben, unseren Alltag zu dominieren beginnen, ohne das wir es bemerken? 

Die Stiftung hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, hier einen eigenen Beitrag zur Aufklärung zu leisten. Und zwar mit Hilfe von Werkzeugen, die es Menschen erlauben, die „Data Driven Transformation“ unseres Alltags aktiv mitzugestalten. 

Dazu ist die Stiftung vernetzt mit Komplizen, die ebenfalls an wirkungsvollen Strategien der Veränderung arbeiten und ihren Worten auch Taten folgen lassen.

 

KOMPLIZEN

Ein Portraitbild von Bernhard Krusche in schwarz-weiß

Bernhard                    Krusche

Dr. Bernhard Krusche ist Geschäftsführer der Stiftung. Als Ethnologe, Organisationsberater und Buchautor bewegen ihn seit fast 20 Jahren Fragen der Innovationsfähigkeit von Organisationen und ihrem Management im Kontext von Digitalisierung und Wertewandel.

Photo Shape Editor: https://www.tuxpi.com/photo-effects/shape-tool

Sonja
Zillner

Prof. Dr. Sonja Zillner arbeitet über 10 Jahre bei der Siemens AG als Expertin für globale Innovationen und Projekte im Sektor künstliche Intelligenz. Sie  hält 20 Patente in datenanalysierenden Technologien und ist Autorin von über 60 wissenschaftlichen Publikationen.

Portraibild von Thomas Sattelberger in schwarz-weiß

Thomas         Sattelberger

Thomas Sattelberger war Manager in vier Dax 30-Konzernen, davon fast 15 Jahre in Vorstandsfunktionen bei der Telekom, Continental sowie der Lufthansa. Sein Veränderungsdrang für eine gerechtere nächste Gesellschaft ist bis heute ungebrochen.

Ein Portraibild von Jonathan Imme in schwarz-weiß

Jonathan
Imme

Jonathan Imme ist kreativer Event-Architekt mit einem Faible für außergewöhnliche Formate. Seine Leidenschaft liegt in der Entwicklung von Tools für einen digitalen Workflow.

Ein Portraibild von Gesche Joost in schwarz-weiß

Gesche
Joost

Gesche Joost ist Professorin für Designforschung an der Universität der Künste Berlin und leitet das Design Research Lab. Von März 2014 bis Juni 2018 war sie als “Digital Champion” im Europaparlament nominiert. Seit 2015 ist sie Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat von SAP.

Ein Portraibild von Prof. Dr. Dirk Baecker in schwarz-weiß

Dirk
Baecker

Dirk Baecker ist Soziologe und Dekan der Fakultät für Kulturreflexion an der Universität Witten/Herdecke. Seine Arbeiten zur Next Society bilden das theoretische Fundament für die Arbeit der Stiftung.

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman